Neltjeberg Bay Enterprises LLC.

2015 St. Croix Small Fry Basketball Tournament Results

The 2015 VI Jaguars Basketball Team

In a unique crosstown title matchup, Ponce Constancia won its fourth championship with a 42-39 decision over Ponce Lomas, as Sebastian Lezcano hit a trio of threes to lead the way with 15 points. Fernando Gonzalez topped Lomas with 14 points.

Marquette Best toppled Robert Taylor in an all-Windy City third-place matchup and Chi-Town NBN claimed the consolation championship. Longtime officer Moe Reed had his name attached to the Friendship Tournament (won by BNB Outlawz) and first-time participant Colombia, South America earned the Friendship Sportsmanship Award.

The VI Jaguars upset the solo Pirates from Chicago, 48-43, in their first international tournament game. The Pirates were last year's champions. The Jaguars lost to Ponce Lomas of Puerto Rico, who advanced to the championship. St. Thomas lost the game, 40-32, and lost to ABB from Puerto Rico, 63-59. In the seventh-place game, the Jaguars won the game with a 46-22 victory against Chicago Heights. Some of the younger players, such as Nekwante Sprauve and Khamani Olivacca, scored in the final game. Overall, team captain Jourdyn Rawlins scored 61 points and added 29 points, 20 steals, five blocked shots and 13 assists in the tournament.

Shakeem Sackey had 30 points and six steals while Jahsief Benjamin had 39 points, 22 rebounds, eight assists and seven steals. Zayd Brannigan had 26 points, 23 rebounds, eight assists, and eight assists, and De'Shamoi Greaves had 38 points and eight steals. The Tournament concludes today with the final games. Overall the VI Jaguars placed seventh at the tournament.  

The tournament featured teams from the US, Caribbean, and Columbia. Meanwhile, the Positive Guidance team from St. Croix did not advance to the international tournament but instead played in a consolation bracket.

2019 Small Fry Paradise Showdown

The 2019 V.I. Jaguars Basketball Team

NBE would like to congratulate the Chicago Marquette Best Small Fry Basketball Team for winning the 2019 Paradise Showdown. They won all 4 of their games to win the championship. Three teams participated in the tournament pictured above. V.I. Jaguars head coach Fred Kopko presented Chicago Marquette Best head coach Shawn Monroe with the championship trophy.

Clip #1Clip #2Clip #3Clip #4

2019 Small Fry International Basketball Tournament

The 2019 V.I. Jaguars Basketball Team traveled to Naranjito, Puerto Rico, to compete in the Puerto Rico Small Fry Invitational Tournament held on January 11 - 13, 2019. Eight teams competed in the tournament. The Puerto Rico Small Fry Basketball won their tournament. The St. Croix Small Fry Basketball Team came in second place. 

The V.I. Jaguars Basketball Team competed in the 51st Annual Small Fry International Basketball Tournament which was held at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort in Orlando, Florida April 15 - 18, 2019. Small Fry Basketball is an organization promoting sportsmanship and basketball skills for children 12 and under. Participants also have a maximum height requirement. Teams from the United States, Puerto Rico, Columbia, and the Virgin Islands participated.

 The Kenosha Small Fry Basketball Team won the International Championship. Summaries of every game played at the 51st Annual Small Fry International Basketball Tournament, as well as more information about the organization,  can be found on the Small Fry International Basketball website at

2015 Small Fry Paradise Showdown March 13 - 15, 2015

The VI Jaguars won the 2015 Positive Guidance Tournament. The Jaguars won all five of its games. In game one, Jourdyn Rawlins scored 14 points, with 5 assists. His teammate, Jahsief Benjamin, scored 10 points. In the second game, Zayd Brannigan had 13 points and Benjamin scored 8 points. By the third game, Rawlins scored 23 points, Benjamin 9 points, and Jaalen Roberts 10 points. In game four, De'Shamoi Greaves had 16 points, with 6 steals. His teammate, Roberto Tapia scored 9 points. In the final game, Jahsheem Dawson had 18 points, JahFari Samuel had 12 points, and Khamani Olivacce had seven points. 

Back Row (left to right):  Assistant Coach Wayne Harvey, Nitsuh Williams Ajai Larcheveaux, Devonte Freeman, Darius Peets, Isreal Poleon, Jordan Fleming, and Head Coach Fred Kopko.

Front Row (left to right):  Rekai Huyghue, Kareem Pinney, Lorenz Penn,  Jaden Dowe, Eury Nunes, and Akydo Nielle.

2015 Small Fry International Basketball Tournament Results